Science Continuous Improvement

Continuous Improvement

The Continuous Improvement Initiative is designed to provide faculty, staff, students, and visitors with an opportunity to recommend improvement ideas that will advance the mission of the College of Science and the University of Notre Dame. Ideas may involve morale, safety, processes and procedures, communications, facilities, or other topics intended to enhance the college and its vision. This initiative is not meant to replace the University's "Bright Ideas" campaign, but rather to provide a means for individuals to submit thoughtful ideas for improvements to the College of Science.

All submissions that are received will be thoughtfully considered, and improvements will be implemented based on each idea's benefits, costs, relevance, and timeliness by the Continuous Improvement Initiative team. Submit your idea for improvement.

Representative of the departments within the College of Science, the Continuous Improvement Initiative team is comprised of the following individuals:

Shelly Goethals, Department of Physics
Bill O'Hayer, Dean's Office
Kathy Phillips, Department of Applied and Computational Mathematics and Statistics
Mary Prorok, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Kassie Spencer, Dean's Office
Kay Stewart, Freimann Life Science Center
Patti Strauch, Department of Mathematics
Allen Utterback, Dean's Office