Upcoming Events

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Alan Schwarz Public Lecture - Head Games: The Inside Story of Football’s Concussion Crisis

-

Location: Mendoza College of Business, Jordan Auditorium

HEAD GAMES The Inside Story of Football’s Concussion Crisis

Schwarz

• How one New York Times sportswriter exposed a massive N.F.L. cover-up, forced Congressional hearings and revolutionized sports safety.
• Exclusive league documents, notes and audio from real-time interviews with commissioner Roger Goodell and more.

Read More

Curie, Meitner, Lamarr: Indivisible

-

Location: DPAC Decio Theater

Radiation. Nuclear fission. Frequency hopping. 

Three outstanding pioneers represent the achievements of women in the field of science and technology. Their triumphs and struggles are brought to life in this performance highlighting their passion and groundbreaking research.

Free but ticketed event. Tickets availabe here

Read More

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Friday, March 24, 2017

COS-JAM Abstract Deadline

Location: College of Science, University of Notre Dame

Undergraduate Research

Save the date! The eleventh annual College of Science Joint Annual Meeting (COS-JAM) well be held in the Jordan Hall of Science on Friday, May 5, 2017, as part of the tenth Undergraduate Scholars Conference.

 

All undergraduate students in the College of Science are invited to participate in COS-JAM by sharing their original research with faculty and students, in either an oral or poster format. Research may have been conducted on or off campus, and mentored by faculty from the University of Notre Dame or at other universities and colleges.

Read More

Monday, March 27, 2017

Reading and Book Signing: George Lucas, Ethics and Cyber Warfare

-

Location: Hammes Notre Dame Bookstore

Lucas Ethics Cyber Warfare

Join the Reilly Center for Science, Technology, and Values and the Hammes Notre Dame Bookstore for the launch of Ethics and Cyber Warfare by George Lucas. 

Books will be available for purchase at the event and a book signing will follow the reading. …

Read More

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Friday, March 31, 2017

2017 Hesburgh Libraries Hackathon

-

Location: Hesburgh Library, Center for Digital Scholarship

Register now for the 2017 Hesburgh Libraries Hackathon – a timed, competitive event where teams with diverse skills and talents create innovative digital solutions.

Read More

Saturday, April 1, 2017

2017 Hesburgh Libraries Hackathon

-

Location: Hesburgh Library, Center for Digital Scholarship

Register now for the 2017 Hesburgh Libraries Hackathon – a timed, competitive event where teams with diverse skills and talents create innovative digital solutions.

Read More

Sunday, April 2, 2017

2017 Hesburgh Libraries Hackathon

-

Location: Hesburgh Library, Center for Digital Scholarship

Register now for the 2017 Hesburgh Libraries Hackathon – a timed, competitive event where teams with diverse skills and talents create innovative digital solutions.

Read More

Monday, April 3, 2017

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Monday, April 10, 2017

6th Annual Research Day

-

Location: Morris Inn Ballroom at the University of Notre Dame

Join us at HCRI’s 6th Annual Research Day! 


Research Day is an excellent opportunity to learn about research being conducted in our community. This event includes a poster session, lectures, career panel and Keynote Address by Otis Brawley.

 

Otis Brawley Headshot Recropped

Read More

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Friday, April 21, 2017

Monday, April 24, 2017