Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry staff members win 2013 Team Irish Award

Author: Kenneth Henderson

2013 Team Irish Award

2013 Team Irish Award

The administrative and service staff members of the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry have received the 2013 Presidential Team Irish Award. The award is given to faculty and staff teams who demonstrate the University’s five core values of integrity, accountability, teamwork, leadership in mission and leadership in excellence while collaborating on a project, process or initiative that significantly advances the University’s mission, organizational goals, and/or departmental goals.

The administrative and service staff in the department provides outstanding assistance to one of the largest department units on campus.  Consisting of nine members with approximately 200 years of combined service at the University, the group assists approximately 330 members of the department, including faculty, technical staff, graduate students, postdocs, undergraduates, and student workers, with the utmost professionalism, efficiency, and quality of work.

The group includes Deb Bennett, Pat Laskowski, Kevin Young, Eric Kuehner, Amanda Huerta, Tom Lindberg , Cheryl Copley, Rebecca Hicks, Ph.D., and Mary Prorok, Ph.D. The team will be publicly recognized at a home football game this fall during a television timeout.