University awards honor Notre Dame faculty excellence

Author: Kate Garry

John T. McGreevy, the Charles and Jill Fischer Provost at the University of Notre Dame, announced the winners of the 2024 faculty awards, including three from the College of Science, on May 15.

The College of Science awardees include:

"Amid a highly competitive field of nominees, these 12 award winners stood out for their varied yet truly excellent contributions: to our students, our campus, and to their disciplines, nationally and internationally," McGreevy said.

Additional 2024 honorees from across the University include: 

Coordinated by the Office of the Provost, the annual University faculty awards recognize excellence in research, teaching, and service to the University; signal milestone accomplishments and contributions across the disciplines; and celebrate outstanding members of the Notre Dame community. For more information, visit

Originally published by Kate Garry at on May 15, 2024.